Possible Name for New Album

personal-fav.jpg

I am not sure what it is about us MCR fans, but we seem to need to know the name of everything immediately!  So in the spirit of knowing everything now, there has been mention of a possible name for My Chemical Romance’s fourth album.

 A fansite is reporting that Gerard talked about the new album on stage at the concert in Venezuela.  He made mention that the name would possibly be “Die Slow”

Many people had worried, after the NME magazine interview, that the new album would be HAPPY HAPPY JOY JOY.  It still very well could be, but with a name like “Die Slow”(if that is the name that has actually been chosen) one hopes that Gerard hasn’t lost all of his death inspired-ness!

Although, in common MCR fashion, the name will change five more times between now and the actual release.

Thoughts?  Discuss?

(picture above is an oldie, but a personal fav of mine)

2 Responses to “Possible Name for New Album”

  1. 5dollarmilkshake Says:

    I thought that when he said “Die period. Slow period” He was making fun of Panic at the Disco “Pretty. Odd.” and I got a kick out of that.

  2. mychemicalfreak Says:

    I am not so good with the translation of Portuguese so it could possibly be making fun of them. I just never heard Panic at the Disco mentioned.

    I seriously hope that is the case, because that isnt the greatest album title I have ever heard 😉

Leave a comment